I just started playing this game, and never played scrabble before, so I'm kinda figuring out the rules as I go along. I had one frustrating turn where I couldn't figure out why it wasn't letting me make my move (it said "Invalid tile placement"), I figured out which tile was the problem and removed it, but I don't understand why the move wasn't allowed.
^^ That's what is on the board (in the section in question) with _ being blank spaces. I wanted to put an H below the T in STRAW to form "THAT" vertically, and it wouldn't let me do it. wtf? Am I being really retarded in some way, or is there a rule against doing that, and if so, what? Or is it just being buggy?